B/W Rainbow

June 11, 2007

My first Greasemonkey script

Filed under: javascript,Mozilla — Palani raja @ 2:00 pm

Ok. My first Greasemonkey script is available from userscripts.org (http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/9740).

I have been using Greasemonkey for more than a year. Recently I downloaded 2 userscript, GMail superclean and Gmail air, which inspired me to write a script.

Two days ago, I was assigned to do url rewriting for our free-classifieds site.  As usual I started googling and found a good site with online tools for url rewriting (seochat.com), but the advertisement on the site annoyed me, since I was working with long urls. So, I created this script. Hope you will find this useful.It certainly helped me. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

